Irving A. Watson, New Hampshire, Drs. Sir James Grant, Bryce, and Gibson; (Iowa). Other papers were: "On the Treatment of Incbriates," A. M. Rosebrurgh, Toronto; "Yellow Fever," Eduardo Liceaga, Mexico; "An Epidemic of Typhoid Fever (Paterson)," J. L. Leal, New Jersey; "What Constitutes an Epidemic," Benj. Lee, Philadelphia; "The Farm-well," F. T. Shutt; "The Chlorine Matter in Well Water," A. McGill; "Typhoid and Dysenteric Diseases," Veeder, Lyons, N.Y.; "The Fly as a Cause of Disease," R. Ramirez, Mexico; "Compulsory Vaccination," M. Septien Queretaro, Mexico; "Leprosy in Minnesota and the North-West," H. M. Bracken, Minn.

Among the resolutions adopted were the following: "That the Governments of the United States, Canada and Mexico, be requested to make the Bertillon classification the basis of the mortality statistics of the censuses of 1900 and 1901. The committee also approved of a plan of procedure relative to the periodical revision of the Bertillon classification of causes of death as submitted by the committee of demography and statistics in their sanitary relation. The committee also recommended that President Lindsley appoint one representative each from Mexico, United States and Canada to act jointly with each other and with similar commissioners from other countries in the revision of the Bertillon classification of causes of death; and that said commission shall be authorized to adopt such necessary rules in conjunction with other countries associated in the work of revision as shall be necessary for its successful conduct. They shall report progress to the association at each annual meeting and shall be continued until the work of revision is completed and their successors selected for the next periodical revision."

"That a committee be appointed to endeavour to bring about cooperation between sanitary laboratories and to have them send reports of the progress of their work to the American Public Health Association."

"A recommendation to the Government of the United States to establish Leper-homes similar to those in Canada and Mexico."

The Association meets next year in Minneapolis and the following officers were elected:—President, Dr. George H. Rohe, Baltimore; First Vice-President, Dr. Henry Mitchell, of Asbury Park, N.J.; Second Vice-President, Dr. Jesus Monjaras, San Luis Potosi, Mexico; Secretary, Dr. C. O. Probst, Columbus, Ohio.; Treasurer, Dr. Henry D. Halton. Brattleboro, Vt.; Executive Committee, Prof. F. C. Robinson, Brunswick, Maine; Dr. G. Mendezabel, Mexico; Dr. P. H. Bryce, Toronto; Dr. H. M. Bracken, Minneapolis; Dr. Irving A. Watson, Concord, N. H.; Dr. F. W. Wright, New Haven, Conn.