Bounds of the County of Berthier.

33 °. The County of Berthier shall be bounded on the north east by the County of Saint Maurice, hereunder described, on the south west by the said County of Lachenaie, on the north west by the northern boundary of the Province, and on the south cast by the said River Saint Lawrence, and shall include all the Islands on the said River Saint Lawrence, nearest to the said County, and in the whole or in part, fronting the same; which County so bounded, comprises the Seigniories of Berthier and its augmentation, Du Sablé or York, and part of Masquinongé, Fief Chicot and the Seigniories of Lanoraye, Dautray and their augmentations, the Seigniories of Lavaltrie and its augmentation, and the Seigniories of Daillebout and De Ramsay, and the Township of Brandon, and part of the Seigniory of Lanaudière, and the Township of Kildare, and the Islands of Saint Ignace and du Pads.

Bounds of the County of Saint Mau-

34 °. The County of Saint Maurice shall be bounded on the north east by the County of Champlain, on the south west by the north east boundary of the sief du Sablé or York, to the depth of the said sief, and from thence by a line on the same course prolonged to the northern boundary of the Province, on the north west by the northern boundary of the Province, on the north west by the north west by the northern boundary of the Province, and on the south east by the River Saint Lawrence, together with all the islands in the said River Saint Lawrence nearest to the said County, and in the whole or in part fronting the same; which County so bounded comprises the Seigniories of Sainte Marguerite, Saint Maurice, Point du Lac, Gatineau, Grosbois or Yamachiche, Rivière du Loup, Grand Pré, Fief Saint Jean and its augmentation, Masquinongé, Carufel and part of Lanaudière.

County of Champlain.

350. The County of Champlain shall be bounded on the north east by the Bounds of the County of Portneuf, on the south west west by the River Saint Lawrence, on the south east by the River Saint Lawrence, and on the north west by the northern boundary of the Province; which County so bounded comprises the Seigniories of Saint Anne and its augmentation, Sainte Marie, Batiscan, Champlain, Cap de la Magdeleine, and all the islands in the River Saint Lawrence nearest to and in front of the said county.

Bounds of the County of Portneuf.

36°. The County of Portneuf shall be bounded on the north cast by the south west boundary line of the Seigniories of Sillery and St. Gabriel, and by a prolongation of the said line, on the south west by the north east boundary line of the Seigniory of Sainte Anne and its augmentation and by a prolongation of the said line, on the north west by the northern boundary of the Province, and on the south east by the River Saint Lawrence; which County so bounded comprises the Seigniories of Gaudarville, Fossambault, Desmaures or Saint Augustin, Guillaume Bonhomme, Neuville or Pointe aux Trembles, Bourg-Louis, Belair and its augmentation, Dauteuil, Jacques Cartier, Barony of Portneuf, Perthuis, Deschambault, Lachevrotiere, La Tesserie, Francheville, Grondines, reste des Grondines, and their augmentations.