Island to Cape Saunders, thence along a rhumb line to the point lat. 33° S. long. 170° W.; and thence along the parallel of lat. 33° S. to the west coast of South America, Valparaiso, Cape Town and Durban to be considered as being on the boundary line of the southern "Seasonal Winter" and "Summer" zones.

Summer Zones.

The remaining areas constitute the "Summer" Zones.

Seasonal Areas.

The following areas are Seasonal Tropical Areas:—

(1) In the North Atlantic Ocean.

An area bounded on the north by a line from Cape Catoche in Yucatan to Cape San Antonio in Cuba, by the South Cuban Coast to lat. 20° N. and by the parallel of lat. 20° N. to the point lat. 20° N. Long. 20° W.; on the West by the coast of Central America; on the south by the north coast of South America and by parallel of lat. 10° N., and on the east by the meridian of 20° W.

Tropical: 1st November to 15th July. Summer; 16th July to 31st October.

(2) Arabian Sea.

(a) North of lat. 24° N.

Karachi is to be considered as being on the boundary line of this area and the seasonal Tropical area (b) below.

Tropical: 1st August to 20th May. Summer: 21st May to 31st July;

(b) South of lat. 24° N.

Tropical: 1st December to 20th May, and 16th
September to 15th October.
Summer: 21st May to 15th September and 16th
October to 30th November.

(3) Bay of Bengal.

Tropical: 16th December to 15th April.
Summer: 16th April to 15th December.

(4) In the China Sea.

An area bounded on the west and north by the coast of Indo-China and China to Hong Kong, on the east by a rhumb line to the port of Sual (Luzon Island), and by the west coast of the Islands of Luzon, Samar and Leyte to the parallel of 10° N., and on the south by the parallel of lat. 10° N.