The Synod appointed the following members as the Commission of Synod for the year, to meet at Toronto on the third Wednesday of October, viz.:—

The Moderator and Clerks of Synod, Mr. McKenzie, Mr. McColl, Mr. Scott, Mr. Bayne, Mr. Stark, Mr. Young, Dr. Burns, Dr. Willis, Mr. Gale, Mr. Lowry, Mr. Roger, Mr. McLeod, Mr. Smith, Mr. Gordon, Mr. Gregg, Mr. Burns, Mr. Smart, Mr. Geggie, Mr. McMurray, Mr. Wardrope, Mr.Gray, Mr. Duncan, Mr. Rintoul, Mr. Henry, Mr. Black, Ministers; and Mr. John Fraser, Mr. D. Fraser, Mr. A. Smith, Mr. Fisher, Mr. Davidson, Mr. McLellan, Mr. McMurrich, Mr. Clark, Mr. Leslie, Mr. Harstone, Mr. Brodie, Mr. McRae, Mr. Breakenridge, Mr. Emberson, Mr. Keith, Dr. Dickson, Honorable John McDonald, Mr. John Miller, Mr. Ralph Smith, Mr. Durie, Mr. Neil Stewart, Mr. Hettrick, Mr. Redpath, Dr. Maclagan.

The business of the Synod being now finished, the Moderator briefly addressed the brethren, and announced that the next ordinary meeting of Synod would be held in Kingston, and within Chalmers Church there, on the second Wednesday of June, 1852, at eleven o'clock A. M.

After prayer and singing the 133rd Psalm, the Synod was closed with the blessing.

Accounts
Agency (
Applicati
Appeal fr

Bills and Business o

Caledonia "

Clerkship Clerks of S Collections

Coloured P Commission

Dissents en

Finance, Co

Finlay, Mr., Fraser, Mr. French Cana

Home Missie

King, Mr., M Knox's College

McAleese, M McConechy, McLachlan, M