THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

At Prorogation, October 12, 1976

The Right Honourable Pierre Elliott Trudeau The Honourable Allan Joseph MacEachen

The Honourable Jean Chrétien The Honourable Donald Stovel Macdonald The Honourable John Carr Munro The Honourable Stanley Ronald Basford

The Honourable Donald Campbell Jamieson
The Honourable Robert Knight Andras
The Honourable James Richardson
The Honourable Otto Emil Lang
The Honourable Jean-Pierre Goyer
The Honourable Alastair William Gillespie
The Honourable Eugene Francis Whelan
The Honourable W. Warren Allmand

The Honourable James Hugh Faulkner The Honourable Daniel Joseph MacDonald The Honourable Marc Lalonde The Honourable Jeanne Sauvé The Honourable Raymond Joseph Perrault The Honourable Barnett Jerome Danson The Honourable J. Judd Buchanan The Honourable Roméo LeBlanc The Honourable Marcel Lessard The Honourable Jack Sydney George Cullen The Honourable Leonard Stephen Marchand The Honourable John Roberts The Honourable Monique Bégin The Honourable Jean-Jacques Blais The Honourable Francis Fox The Honourable Anthony Chisholm Abbott The Honourable Iona Campagnolo Prime Minister
President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada
Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce

Minister of Finance Minister of Labour

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Canada
Secretary of State for External Affairs
President of the Treasury Board
Minister of National Defence
Minister of Transport
Minister of Supply and Services
Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources

Minister of Agriculture
Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern
Development

Development
Minister of State for Science and Technology
Minister of Veterans Affairs
Minister of National Health and Welfare
Minister of Communications
Leader of the Government in the Senate

Minister of State for Urban Affairs Minister of Public Works Minister of Fisheries and the Environment Minister of Regional Economic Expansion

Minister of Regional Economic Expansion
Minister of Manpower and Immigration
Minister of State (Small Businesses)
Secretary of State of Canada

Minister of National Revenue Postmaster General Solicitor General of Canada

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)