Ablonczy

Bridgman

Cummins

Epp

Gouk

Hart

Hermanson

Jennings

Manning

Mayfield

Meredith

Morrison

Ramsay

Stinson

Taylor

Silye

Breitkreuz (Yellowhead)

Harper (Calgary West)

White (Fraser Valley West)

Hill (Prince George-Peace River)

Benoit

And more than five members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): Call in the members.

• (1610)

And the bells having rung:

The Speaker: Colleagues, we are approaching the end of the year and we have certain traditions and conventions in the House.

Earlier in the session I mentioned a few times the use of props in the House. I call on all hon. members to respect the traditions of the House. If any hon, members are even considering using what I would call props, especially when a vote is being taken, I would ask you please to reconsider so that it will preserve the decorum of the House.

I ask that with all respect, knowing full well that all hon. members have very strong opinions. Once again in the name of the House, I would ask you to refrain from using any props. I make that appeal to all hon. members.

(The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:)

(Division No. 329)

YEAS

Lalonde

Alcock Anawak Arseneault Assadouriar Augustine Bachand Barnes Bellehumeur Bergeron Bethel Bhaduria Bodnar Boudria Brown (Oakville-Milton) Bryden Calder Caron Cauchon Chrétien (Frontenac) Clancy Comuzzi Cowling Daviault DeVillers Discepola Dubé Duhamel Dupuy Eggleton Fillion Flis Fry Gagnon (Bonaventure-Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Gallaway Gerrard Godin Gray (Windsor West) Guarnieri Guimond Harper (Churchill) Hickey Hubbard Irwin Jacob Karygiannis Kirkby Kraft Sloan

Members Allmand Anderson Assad Asselin Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre) Bakopanos Beaumier Bellemare Bernier (Mégantic-Compton-Stanstead) Bevilacqua Blondin-Andrew Bouchard Brien Brushett Bélisle Campbell Catterall Chan Chrétien (Saint-Maurice) Cohen Copps Crête Deshaies Dingwall Dromisky Duceppe Dumas Easter English Finlay Fontana Gagliano Gagnon (Québec) Gauthier (Roberval) Godfrey Graham Grose Guay Harb Harvard Hopkins Ianno Jackson Jordan Keyes Knutson

Government Orders

Landry	Langlois
Lastewka	Laurin
Lavigne (Beauhamois-Salaberry)	Lebel
LeBlanc (Cape/Cap-Breton Highlands-Canso)	Leblanc (Longueuil)
Lee	Leroux (Richmond-Wolfe)
Leroux (Shefford)	Lincoln
Loney	Loubier
MacDonald	MacLaren
MacLellan (Cape/Cap-Breton-The Sydneys)	Maheu
Malhi	Maloney
Manley	Marchi
Massé	McCormick
McGuire	McKinnon
McLellan (Edmonton Northwest)	McWhinney
Mifflin	Milliken
Mills (Broadview-Greenwood)	Minna
Murphy	Murray
Ménard	Nault
Nunez	O'Brien
O'Reilly	Ouellet
Paradis	Parrish
Paré	Patry
Peric	Peters
Peterson	Phinney
Pickard (Essex—Kent)	Pillitteri
Plamondon	Pomerleau
Proud	Reed
Rideout	Ringuette-Maltais
Robillard	Rocheleau
Rock	Rompkey
Sauvageau	Scott (Fredericton-York-Sunbury)
Serré	Sheridan
Simmons	Skoke
Speller	St. Denis
Stewart (Brant)	Stewart (Northumberland)
Szabo	Telegdi
Terrana	Thalheimer
Torsney	Tremblay (Rimouski-Témiscouata)
Tremblay (Rosemont)	Ur
Valeri	Vanclief
Venne	Verran
Walker	Wappel
Wells	Whelan
Young —181	

NAYS

Members

Althouse Blaikie Breitkreuz (Yorkton-Melville) Brown (Calgary Southeast) Duncan Gilmour Grey (Beaver River) Harper (Simcoe Centre) Haves Hill (Macleod) Hoeppner Johnston Martin (Esquimalt-Juan de Fuca) McClelland (Edmonton Southwest) Mills (Red Deer) Penson Ringma Solberg Strahl Wayne Williams--42