Order Paper Questions

Officers

Hon. J. H. Horner, P.C. Chairman of the Board

I M LeClair

President and Chief Executive

Officer

H. J. G. Pye, Q.C. Vice-President and Secretary

G. M. Cooper Vice-President and Assistant to the Chairman

A. R. Williams Corporate Vice-President Western Canada

Corporate

Y. H. Masse Senior Corporate Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer

L. L. Atkinson Vice-President

Human Resources-Corporate

G. C. Church Treasurer

E. D. Pinsonnault, Q.C. Vice-President Law—Corporate

S. D. H. Thomas Corporate Comptroller Divisions

CN Rail

R. E. Lawless

President and Chief Operating

Officer

J. L. Cann Vice-President Operations

J. Horrocks Vice-President Finance and Planning

W. H. Morin Vice-President Employee Relations

J. H. D. Sturgess Vice-President Marketing

P. A. Clarke

President and General Manager TerraTransport

D. L. Fletcher Vice-President Prairie Region

J. R. Lagacé Vice-President St. Lawrence Region

R. G. Messenger Vice-President Atlantic Region

G. A. Van de Water Vice-President Great Lakes Region

R. A. Walker Vice-President Mountain Region

A. E. Deegan Vice-President Administration

R. Boudreau, Q.C. Vice-President—Law

P. J. Foliot Vice-President Purchases and Materials Management CN Enterprises

R. C. Franklin President

D. H. Burstow President CN Real Estate

D. C. Campbell
President
CN Communications

J. B. Griffith President

Transport Route Canada Inc.

and President CNX

D. S. Oberlander President CN Hotels Inc.

M. L. De Pellegrin President

Canac Consultants Limited

R. J. Tingley President CN Marine Inc. W. H. Waddell

President
CN Exploration Inc.

CN Investment Division

T. Cedraschi President and Chief Executive Officer

Grand Trunk Corporation

J. H. Burdakin President

Compensation. See the Report on Governor in Council Appointees tabled in the House of Commons on November 17, 1983. Compensation for all other positions not listed in the report is regarded as proprietary information to the Canadian National Railway Company.

SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES RESEARCH COUNCIL

Question No. 592-Mr. Howie:

What are the (a) names (b) positions of the persons who occupy positions on the Executive and Board of Directors of the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council and, in each case, what amount was he/she paid in respect of that position in the fiscal year ended March 31, 1983?

Hon. Francis Fox (Minister of Communications): I am informed by the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council as follows:

(a) and (b)

Members of the Executive and Board of Directors

April 1, 1982 to March 31, 1983

Name
Dr. William E. Taylor, Jr. from October 28, 1982 to March 31, 1983

Position

Salary

(Dollars)

Fees

Travel

President

DM-1 75,360 to 88,610

2,097