6. International Court of Justice

Name (1)	Country	Term Ends
Sir Gerald Fitzmaurice	Britain	1973
	Soviet Union	1970
Vladimir M. Koretzky	Japan	1970
Kotaro Tanaka José Luis Bustamante Y Rivero	Peru	1970
	United States	1970
Phillip C. Jessup	Italy	1970
Gaetano Morelli	Senegal	1973
Isaac Forster André Gros	France	1973
Luis Padilla Nervo	Mexico	1973
Muhammad Zafrullah Khan	Pakistan	1973
Fouad Ammoun	Lebanon	1976
	Philippines	1976
Cesar Bengzon	Sweden	1976
Sture Petren	Poland	1976
Manfred Lachs Charles D. Onyeama	Nigeria	1976

President of the Court: Judge Sir Perry Spender Vice-President of the Court: Judge Wellington Koo Registrar of the Court: Jean Garnier-Coignet Deputy Registrar: S. R. A. Aquarone

7. Secretariat

U Thant—Secretary-General

Under-Secretaries and Officers of Equivalent Rank

Headquarters:

Ilbrahim Helmi Abdel-Rahman (United Arab Republic) Commissioner for Industrial Development Later Executive Director of United Nations Industrial Development Organization

Dr. Ralph J. Bunche (United States) Under-Secretary for Special Political Affairs

Gabriel D'Arboussier (Senegal) Executive Director, United Nations Institute for Training and Research

Philippe de Seynes (France)

Under-Secretary for Economic and Social Affairs Dr. Victor Hoo (China)

Commissioner for Technical Assistance

Henry R. Labouisse (United States) Executive Director, United Nations Children's Fund

Sir Alexander MacFarquhar (Britain) Director of Personnel

C. V. Narasimhan (India) Under-Secretary for General Assembly Affairs and Chef de Cabinet of the Secretary-General

Aleksei Efremovich Nesterenko (U.S.S.R.) Under-Secretary for Political and Security Council Affairs

¹ Listed in order of precedence.