Arts.

ARTS SOCIETY ELECTIONS, 1910.

ONORARY president, Prof. Mitchell (accl.); president, George Telford; vice-president, L. Pierce; secretary, F. D. Mackenzie; treasurer, J. C. MacFarlane; critic, E. B. Wylie, M.A.; auditor, W. C. Clarke, M.A.; committee-men—P.G. and P.M., W. C. Buchanan; senior year, E. H. Brower; junior year, H. G. Lockett; sophomore year, W. N. McLeod; freshman year, W. C. Johnson.

Concursus Iniquitatis et Virtutas:—Chief justice (chosen by senior year), P. L. Jull; Jr. judge, Norman MacDonald; Sr. prosecuting attorney, C. J. Tully; sheriff, R. S. Montgomery; clerk, W. I. Garvock; chief of police, J. McEachern; Jr. prosecuting attorney, C. P. Seeley; crier, R. H. Mackinnon; constables, two from each year, '11, M. McKechnie, P. M. Macdonnell; '12, R. D. Ferguson, J. McKinnon; '13, S. McCuaig, B. Brooke.

Among those who arrived last week were W. A. Sutherland and J. F. C. Whalley.

Some students persist in forgetting that the Freshmen's Reception is essentially a freshman function.

Has the executive of the Political Science and Debating Club taken any steps towards organization for the session? The absence of the Club's notices on the bulletin board seems to indicate that this important student activity is being neglected. Perhaps this Society does not receive due recognition from the student body in general for it must be admitted that here most of that debating talent which has brought Queen's so many Intercollegiate victories has been developed. The debating season will soon be here. Why not get busy?

The final years of the three faculties expect to have their "At Home" on Friday, Dec. 2nd. The years '11 Science and Medicine have had a part in their faculty at homes, but this will be the first with which '11 Arts has had any connection and it is hoped that each member of the year will do everything possible to make it the best yet.

The final year held their elections on October 28th. The results are as follows:—Honorary president, Prof. Grant; president, B. M. Stewart; vice-president, Miss Lillian Birley; secretary, Mr. Yake; asst.-secretary, Miss Laura Greer; treasurer, A. MacKay; orator, A. A. Acton; poetess, Miss Pearl Payne; prophetess, Miss Scott; historian, Mr. Whyte; marshall, Mr. Tower.