

## THE ONTARIO REFORM ASSOCIATION.

THE eighth annual meeting of the General Reform Association of Ontario, held in Toronto on November 28th, was marked by an exceptionally large attendance of representative Liberals from all parts of the Province and by a dominant note of optimism and enthusiasm in regard to the future of Liberalism both in provincial and federal politics.

The entire accord of the meeting with the policies enunciated by the Federal and Provincial Liberal leaders was evidenced by the unanimous passing of the following resolution: "This Association hereby places upon record its hearty appreciation and enthusiastic support of its distinguished leaders, Sir Wilfrid Laurier and Mr. N. W. Rowell, and pledges them its unhesitating support of the policies of the Liberal party."

Mr. Rowell in an inspiring address to the Association reviewed the progress and work of Liberalism especially in the sphere of social

reform. Hon. George P. Graham, speaking for the Liberal members of the Dominion Parliament brought the message that the outlook for the party in federal politics had steadily and rapidly improved since the reverse of 1911 and the next appeal to the electors could be faced with a confident hope of success. Hon. W. L. Mackenzie King, President of the Association in his annual address, dealt with the encouraging record of the by-elections of the past year in both provincial and federal politics, and reviewed the Liberal policies in regard to social and economic reform. Contrasting the standpoints of Liberalism and Toryism in regard to Imperial relations President King said: "On the question of the future constitution of the British Empire, I would say that the Liberals put the emphasis on the word 'British' and the Conservatives on the word 'Empire'".

Officers were elected for the ensuing year as follows:

President, Hon. W. L. Mackenzie King, C. M. G.; Vice-Presidents, F. F. Pardee, M.P.; C. M. Bowman, M.P.P.; A. J. Young; Edmond Proulx, M.P.; Treasurer, A. E. Dyment; General Secretary, F. G. Inwood; Auditor, J. F. Mac. Kay; Executive Committee, Hon. Geo. P. Graham, M.P., H. M. Mowat, K.C., Lt. Col. A. T. Thompson, Hugh Guthrie, M.P., W. M. German, M.P., R. E. Truax, M.P., D. Racine, M.P.P., Z. Mageau, M.P.P., Dr. James McQueen, M.P.P., J. E. Atkinson, John Lennox, Gordon Waldron, Walter Harland Smith, D. K. Erb.

## The Canadian Liberal Monthly

Issued by
THE INFORMATION OFFICE

of the

CANADIAN LIBERAL PARTY
HOPE CHAMBERS, Sparks St., OTTAWA, ONT.

Subscription Rate, \$1.00 per annum Single Copies, 10 Cents \$1.00 per Dozen Copies

Special rates to Clubs and Associations, 80 cents per annum on five or more subscriptions.

Five new subscriptions entitles the sender to a FREE subscription.



Issued by the Liberal information Office of the Canadian Liberal Party, Hope Chambers, Sparks St., Ottawa, and printed by Capital Press Limited, 225 Sparks Street, Ottawa, Ont.