It was then moved by Mr. Donald Mackay, seconded by Mr. T. McGaw,

"That Messrs. E. B. Osler and W. S. Lee be appointed Scrutineers for taking the vote of the Shareholders on the election of Directors for the ensuing year, and that the poll be closed after it has been opened for five minutes without a vote being tendered or received, and that the Scrutineers be paid \$5 each for their services." Carried.

The Scrutineers then proceeded to take the votes of the Share-holders for the election of Directors for the ensuing year by ballot, and having done so, reported the following gentlemen duly elected:

—John Gordon, William Ramsay, B. Homer Dixon, W. M. Clark, John Baxter, T. H. Lee, W. B. Hamilton, M. Staunton, and S. J. Lane.

The meeting then adjourned.

JOHN GORDON,

President.

W. SUTHERLAND TAYLOR,

Sec'y-Treas.