There are currently 10 locations in the National Capital Area for which the Department/Ministers have administrative and/or Program responsibility. They are as follows:

- i) Lester B Pearson Building
- ii) City Hall (3 locations)
- iii) Centre Bisson (CFSI)
- iv) Place Vanier
- v) 700 Industrial Avenue (Fine Arts Program offices/vaults/labs)
- vi) 275 Bank Street (American Defence Contract Agency)
- vii) 270 Albert Street (SMS temporary evacuees from Place Vanier)
- vii) Ottawa International Airport Hanger 11 (Canada Reception Centre)
- ix) Ottawa International Airport Main Terminal (Canada Reception Centre)
- x) Place du Centre (Canadian Passport Headquarters)