## Chap. V. 38th GEORGE III. A. D. 1798.—Second Session

Coupty of Russell.

Lastern District. (Sce56 Geo. 111, Ch. 2) 2 For. Ch. 27 )

County of Grenville.

County of Leeds.

County of Carleton.

IX.

District of Johnstown.

Town-Lop of Wolfe Island.

Township of Amherst Island.

County of Frontenac.

V. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Clarence, Cumberland, Gloucester, Osgoode, Russell and Cambridge, with such of the Islands in the river Ottawa as are wholly or in greater part opposite thereto, shall constitute and form the County of Russell.

VI. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the Counties of Glengary, Stormont, Dundas, Prescott and Russell, do constitute and form the Eastern District.

VII. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Edwardsburg, Augusta, Wolford, Oxford on the Rideau, Marlborough, Montague and Gower, (called North and South Gower) together with such of the Islands in the river Saint Lawrence as are wholly or in greater part opposite thereto, shall constitute and form the County of Grenville.

VIII. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Elizabethtown, Yonge, (including what was formerly called Escot,) Lansdown, Leeds, Crosby, Bastard, Burgess, Elmsley and Kitley, together with such of the Islands in the river Saint Lawrence as are wholly or in greater part opposite thereto, do constitute and form the County of Leeds.

X. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the Counties of Grenville, Leeds and Carleton, do constitute and form the District of Johnstown

[Repealed by 4th Geo. IV. Sess. 2. Chap. 5.]

X1. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That Howe Township of Pittsburgh. Island, and so much of the present County of Ontario as is wholly or in greater part opposite to the township of Pittsburg, be part of the said township of Pittsburg.

> XII. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That Wolfe Island and Gage Island, and so much of the said County of Ontario as is wholly or in greater part opposite to the township of Kingston, do constitute and form the township of Wolfe Island.

> XIII. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid. That the residue of the said County of Ontario do constitute and form the township of Amherst Island.

XIV. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Pittsburg, Kingston, Loughborough, Portland, Hinchinbroke, Bedford and Wolfe Island, do constitute and form the County of Frontenac.