MINUTES OF THE NOVA SCOTIA

ON THE LIST OF MISSIONS.

The following recommendation of the Guysboro' District meeting was unanimously adopted, viz. : That White Head and New Harbor be formed into two distinct missions as heretofore.

The recommendation of the Truro District was unanimously adopted, placing Maitland circuit on the list of missions.

THANKS.

It was moved that the thanks of the Conference be tendered to the Rev. Dr. Lathern for his excellent Jubilee sermon on Sunday morning, with a request that the same be published in the Wesleyan.

The thanks of the Conference were also tendered to the Ex-president, the Rev. James Strothard, for a very able sermon on Sunday evening, with the request that it also be published in the *Wesleyan*.

The thanks of the Conference were also Lendered to the Rev. J. E. Donkin, pastor of the Conference church, and the billeting committee associated with him, for the very satisfactory manner in which they have arranged for the comfort of the brethren; to the people for their generous hospitality; and to the choir for most efficient services at the anniversary and other meetings of the Conference.

The thanks of the Conference were ordered to be sent to the railway and steamboat companies for concessions in special rates of travel.

PASTORAL ADDRESS.

The Pastoral Address was read by the Rev. D. W. Johnson, A. M., and ordered to be published in the Wesleyan.

FRATERNAL DEPUTATIONS.

The Rev. J. A. Rogers and Mr. A B. Black were appointed a deputation from the Conference to convey its fraternal greetings to the Baptist Association, simultaneously in session at Milton.

A similar deputation from the Baptist Association, consisting of the Revs J. H. Foshay and J. H. Saunders, were introduced to the Conference, and addressed its members in a happy and fraternal spirit.

THE NEXT SESSION OF CONFERENCE.

The next session of Conference will be held at Truro on the third Thursday in June, 1898.

> D. W. JOHNSON, President. W. H. LANGILLE, Secretary.

1897]

[1897

MINIS'

(The figures ministry ; and th station.)

1867	Ackmai
1872	Ainley,
1894	Aikins,
1896	Allen, (
1880	Andrew
4862	Angwin
1895	Anthon
1885	Appleb
1872	Astbur
1891	Armstr
1897	Barrett
1882	Batty,
1861	Bigney,
1871	Bond, C
1875	Borden
1891	Bowen,
1857	Brown,
1872	Brown,
1891	Browne
1879	Buckley
1884	Burgess
1889	Cann,
1856	Cassidy
1858	Coffin,
1873	Craig,
1883	Croft,
1890	Crowell
1897	Curry,
1881	Daniel,

1881 Daniel. 1874 Davis, 1 1878 Dawson 1868 Day, G 1863 Deinsta

76