On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Mills,

it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Baker, Boulton, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Clemow, Cochrane, Cox, Dickey, Forget, King, Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lougheed, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), MacInnes, Masson, McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton) McKay, McKindsey, McLaren, McMillan, Miller, Mills, Owens, Poirier, Power, Ross, Sanford, Scott, Smith, Sir Frank, Kt., Snowball, and Vidal, be a Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours.

The Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell moved in amendment, seconded by the

Honourable Mr. Ferguson,

That the name of the Honourable Mr. Drummond be substituted for that of the

Honourable Mr. Kirchhoffer.

The question of concurrence being put on the amendment to the main motion, the same was resolved in the affirmative.

The question being then put on the main motion, as amended, the same was also resolved in the affirmative, and

Ordered, accordingly.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Mills,

it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Adams, Armand, Baird, Bellerose, Bolduc, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Dandurand, Dever, Dobson, Fiset, Gowan, C.M.G., Landry, Lougheed, Macfarlane, Merner, Mills, Montplasir, O'Brien, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Prowse, Reid, Snowball, and Sullivan, be a Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Mills,

it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Bernier, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Casgrain, DeBlois, Forget, King, Kirchhoffer, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McKindsey, McLaren, Miller, Montplaisir, Owens, Perley, Power, Prowse, Scott, Thitaudeau (de la Vallière), Temple, Vidal, Villeneuve, and Wood, be a Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Mills, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Bellerose, Bernier, Boulton, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Ferguson, Macdonald (P.E.I.), McCallum, Mills, and Vidal, be a Committee on Debates and Reporting.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Mills,

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Baird, Baker, Boulton, Gowan, C.M.G., Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, Mills, Primrose, and Wood, be a Committee on Divorce.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Mills, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs Almon, Bolduc, Lougheed, MacKeen, McKay, and McMillan, be a Committee on the Restaurant.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Mills, it was

Resolved, That a Message be sent to the House of Commons by one of the Masters in Chancery, informing that House that the Senate has appointed the Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Baker, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Drummond, Gowan, C.M.G., Hingston, Sir William, Kt., Landry, Masson, MacInnes, Poirier, Power, Reesor, Ross, Scott, and Wark, a Committee to assist His Honour the Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament as far as the interests of the Senate are concerned, and to act on behalf of this House as members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the Library.