### Government Orders

Simmons Stupich Vanclief Waddell Stewart Tobin Volpe Walker

Waddell Young (Acadie—Bathurst)—65

# PAIRED MEMBERS

nil/aucun

• (1120)

[Translation]

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): I declare the motion carried.

Motion agreed to.

[English]

Mr. Pagtakhan: Mr. Speaker, I would just like to indicate that I was unable to be on time for the vote. Had I been here when you put the question, I would have voted with my party.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): Pursuant to Standing Order 45(5)(a) the House will now proceed to the taking of the deferred division on the previous question at third reading stage of Bill C-55, an act to amend certain acts in relation to pensions and to enact the Special Retirement Arrangements Act and Pension Benefits Division Act.

#### PUBLIC SERVICE SUPERANNUATION ACT

### MEASURE TO AMEND

The House resumed from Wednesday, June 17, consideration of the motion of Mr. Loiselle that Bill C-55, an act to amend certain acts in relation to pensions and to enact the Special Retirement Arrangements Act and the Pension Benefits Division Act, be read the third time and passed, and the amendment of Mr. Edwards.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): Shall I dispense with calling in the members?

Some hon, members: No.

Mr. Hawkes: Mr. Speaker, we are clearly ready to proceed immediately but I am wondering, as there were noes, we might go a little quicker than normal and not have the full 15 minute bell. Is that agreeable? As soon as those who are required are here we can proceed.

Some hon, members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): The answer is no. Call in the members.

The House divided on the amendment, which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 220)

### YEAS

#### Members

Anderson Atkinson Belsher Blackburn (Jonquière) Blenkarn Boyer Browes Cardiff Champagne (Champlain) Clark (Brandon-Souris) Corbeil Couture Danis de Cotret Desjardins Dorin Edwards

Feltham Fontaine Guilbault Halliday Hawkes Hockin Holtmann Horning Hughes James Johnson Jourdenais Koury Langlois Layton Loiselle McDougall (St. Paul's)

MacKay
Mayer
McDougall (St. Paul's)
Merrithew
Moore
Oberle
Plourde
Pronovost
Reimer
Roy-Arcelin
Scott (Victoria—Haliburton)
Siddon

Soetens
Tardif
Thompson
Tremblay (Québec-Est)
Turner (Halton-Peel)
Van De Walle

Van De Wa Vézina Vincent White Winegard Andre
Beatty
Bertrand
Bjornson
Blais
Bosley
Brightwell
Cadieux
Chadwick
Chartrand
Cole
Corbett
Crosby (Ha

Crosby (Halifax West)
DeBlois
Della Noce
Domm
Duplessis
Epp
Ferland
Greene
Gustafson
Harvey (Chicoutimi)
Hicks

Hogue Horner Hudon Jacques Jelinek Joncas Kempling Landry Larrivée Lewis Lopez Martin (Lincoln) McCreath McKnight Monteith Nicholson O'Kurley Porter Redway Robitaille

Schneider Scott (Hamilton—Wentworth) Sobeski

Sparrow Thacker Thorkelson Tremblay (Lotbinière) Valcourt Vankoughnet Vien Weiner

## NAYS

Wilbee

Worthy-112

#### Members

Angus Axworthy (Saskatoon—Clark's Crossing) Bélair Assad Baker Bellemare