## MEMORANDA.

On 8th October, 1906, Thomas Cooke Johnstone, Esquire, and Charles Allen Stuart, Esquire, were appointed puisne Judges of the Supreme Court of the North-West Territories.

On 16th September, 1907, Chief Justice Sifton was appointed Chief Justice, and Justices Scott, Harvey and Stuart were appointed puisne Judges of the Supreme Court of Alberta.

On 16th September, 1907, Honourable Mr. Justice Wetmore was appointed Chief Justice, and Justices Prendergast, Newlands and Johnstone were appointed puisne Judges of the Supreme Court of Saskatchewan.