conserve electric power within the government service and to secure the most effective arrangements for carrying on the work of the government; this committee to be charged further with responsibility for instituting and supervising any measures approved for the purpose; and,

(b) that the committee consist of:

Deputy Minister of Public Works (Chairman), Chairman, Civil Service Commission, Deputy Minister of Transport, Deputy Postmaster General, Deputy Minister of National Revenue (Customs and Excise), Assistant Deputy Minister of Finance (Mr. Bryce), and Superintendent, Federal District Commission.

> A.D.P. Heeney, Secretary to the Cabinet.

Bureau du Conseil privé Privy Council Office

National Archives of Canada Archives nationales du Canada