That the following Committee be appointed to wait upon the Ontario Government to lay before them the views of this Conference, as expressed in the several resolutions which have been adopted: Bishop of Toronto, Hon. G. W. Allan, Rural Dean Kirkby, Rev. A. Gilray, W. B. McMurrich, Rev. A. F. McGregor, Rev. Elmore Harris, D. E. Thomson, Bishop of Niagara, Henry McLaren, W. R. Brock, Rev. Thos. Geoghegan, Professor Carpmael, Dr. Goldwin Smith, Sir Daniel Wilson, Rev. Hugh Johnson, D.D., J. E. Pell, Rev. LeRoy Hooker, Dr. J. J. McLaren, Q.C., W. G. Storm, Beverley Jones, Rev. A. J. Broughall, G. Goulding, and the officers of the Prisoners' Aid Association.

This was carried.

VOTES OF THANKS.

Mr. W. R. Brock, seconded by Dr. Rosebrugh, moved that the thanks of the meeting be tendered to the Minister of Education for giving the convention the use of the room in which to hold their meetings. This was carried.

The Provincial Treasurer made a short speech on behalf of the Government, and stated that the matters dealt with at the Conference would be carefully considered.

Warden Massie then moved a vote of thanks to Dr. Rosebrugh for the untiring energy and activity he had displayed in the cause of prison reform, which was also carried, after which the Convention adjourned to meet at the call of the secretary.

Communications on the subject of Prison Reform should be directed to Dr. A. M. Rosebrugh, Prison Reform Committee, 131 Church Street, Toronto.

nded by

t district and that lished in f county this imcovincial devoted

Chair-'Does

ut of would

there

that ten-

not He ira the

m,