## MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

## OF THE

## RIGHT HON. LOUIS STEPHEN ST. LAURENT'

Prime Minister; President of the Privy Council	Right Hon. Louis Stephen St. Laurent
Minister of Trade and Commerce and Minister of Defence Production	Right Hon. CLARENCE DECATUR HOWE
Minister of Agriculture	Right Hon. JAMES GARFIELD GARDINER
Minister of National Defence	Hon. Brooke Claxton
Minister of Transport	Hon. LIONEL CHEVRIER
Minister of National Health and Welfare	Hon. Paul Joseph James Martin
Minister of Finance and Receiver General	Hon. Douglas Charles Abbott
Minister of National Revenue	Hon. James J. McCann
Minister of Labour	Hon. MILTON FOWLER GREGG
Secretary of State for External Affairs	Hon. LESTER BOWLES PEARSON
Minister of Justice and Attorney General	Hon. STUART SINCLAIR GARSON
Minister of Public Works	Hon. ROBERT HENRY WINTERS
Minister of Veterans Affairs	Hon. Hugues Lapointe
Minister of Citizenship and Immigration	Hon. WALTER EDWARD HARRIS
Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys	Hon. George Prudham
Postmaster General	Hon. Alcide Côté
Minister of Fisheries	Hon. James Sinclair
Solicitor General and Associate Minister of National Defence	<sup>2</sup> Hon. Ralph Osborne Campney
Member of the Administration and Solicitor General	
Secretary of State	Hon. John Whitney Pickersgill
Minister of Resources and Development	Hon. JEAN LESAGE

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>As at November 12, 1953. <sup>2</sup> Resigned as Solicitor General, January 12, 1954. <sup>3</sup> Appointed Solicitor General, January 12, 1954.