Notice of Motion for the Production of Papers No. 37, as follows:

That an Order of the House do issue for copies of contracts, correspondence, agreements and papers for each year 1970 to 1974 relating to dredging contracts in (a) Toronto (b) Quebec City (c) Île d'Orléans (d) Cap-dela-Roche (e) South Baymouth (f) Hamilton,

having been called was, at the request of the honourable Member for Edmonton Centre (Mr. Paproski), transferred by the Clerk to the order of "Notices of Motions (Papers)" pursuant to Standing Order 48(1).

The honourable Member for Bellechasse (Mr. Lambert) from his place in the House, asked leave under Standing Order 26 to move the adjournment of the House for the purpose of discussing a specific and important matter requiring urgent consideration, and stated the subject to be: "the continuing longshoremen's strike in the ports of Quebec City, Trois-Rivières and Montreal prevents millers from getting the feed grain supplies normally required for animal feed and endangers the life of thousands of animals".

And leave having been granted to propose a motion to adjourn the House in order to discuss the matter, the motion to adjourn was allowed to stand over until 8.00 o'clock p.m. this day.

The Order being read for the third reading of Bill C-13, An Act to amend the Northern Canada Power Commission Act;

Mr. Buchanan, seconded by Mr. Gillespie, moved,-That the Bill be now read a third time and do pass.

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to on the following division:

## (Division No. 31)

## YEAS

## Messrs.

Campbell (Miss)

Saint-Paul)

(Villeneuve)

Campbell

Caouette

Clermont

Collenette

Comtois

Condon

Corbin

Danson

Daudlin

De Bané

Demers

Dionne

(Kamouraska)

Côté Cullen

Corriveau

Caron Chrétien

Abbott Allard Allmand Anderson Andras (Port Arthur) Andres (Lincoln) Appolloni (Mrs.) Baker (Gander-Twillingate) Beaudoin Béchard Bégin (Miss) Benjamin Blais Blaker Blouin Boulanger Breau Buchanan **Bussières** Caccia Campagnolo (Mrs.)

(Northumberland-(South Western Nova) Miramichi) (LaSalle-Émard-Côte Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Drury Duclos Dupont Dupras Duquet Ethier Faulkner Firth Flynn Fortin Fox Francis Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gilbert Gillespie

Dionne

Goodale Gover Gray Guay (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Haidasz Herbert Hopkins Isabelle Jamieson Jones Joyal Kaplan Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Lachance Laioie Lalonde Landers Lang Laniel Lapointe Laprise Leblanc (Laurier) LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent) Lee Lefebvre

Alexander

Andre

Baker

Baldwin

Balfour

Beatty

Brisco

Cadieu

Carter

Clark

Clarke

Coates

Cossitt

Crouse

Elzinga

Fraser

Friesen

Halliday

Hamilton

Mountain)

Fairweather

Forrestall

Dick

Ellis

Alkenbrack

Messrs. Leggatt Loiselle (Chambly) Lumley MacDonald (Cardigan) MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasey Maine Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Matte McIsaac McRae Milne Morin (Mrs.) Munro (Hamilton East) Nicholson (Miss) Nystrom O'Connell Olivier Ouellet Parent Pearsall Pelletier (Hochelaga) Pelletier (Sherbrooke)

## NAYS Messrs

Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) (Calgary Centre) Holmes Horner (Grenville-Carleton) Howie Huntington Hurlburt Jarvis Jelinek Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski (Rocky Mountain) La Salle Lawrence (Vancouver Quadra) MacDonald (Egmont) MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacKay MacLean Macquarrie Malone Marshall McCain McCleave McGrath (Qu'Appelle-Moose McKenzie McKinley

Philbrook Pinard Portelance Poulin Railton Raines Reid Richardson Robinson Rompkey Roy (Timmins) Roy (Laval) Saltsman Sharp Smith (Saint-Jean) Stanbury Stewart (Cochrane) Stollery Symes Tessier Trudeau Turner (London East) Watson Whelan Yanakis Young-138.

Peters

McKinnon Muir Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Murta Neil Nielsen Nowlan **O'Sullivan** Paproski Patterson Reynolds Ritchie Roche Rynard Scott Skoreyko Smith (Churchill) Stanfield Stevens Stewart (Marquette) Towers Wagner Wenman Whiteway Whittaker Wise Woolliams Yewchuk-76.

Accordingly, the Bill was read the third time and passed.

The House resumed debate on the motion of Mr. Whelan, seconded by Mr. LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent), -That Bill C-30, An Act to repeal the Prairie Farm Assistance Act, be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

After further debate, on motion of Mr. Horner, seconded by Mr. Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain), the debate was adjourned.