The following brethren were appointed a Committee on Nomination: Revs. D. A. Steele, Dr. Cramp, Dr. Day, W. A. Corey, E. Hickson, G. M. W. Carey, J. W. Manning and Donald McDonald, and Hon. Dr. Parker.

After consultation, the Committee reported, nominating officers for the Convention. Hon. Judge McCully being named for President, was unanimously elected, and took the Chair. The remainder of the Report was then adopted. (See page 3.)

The Committee on Arrangements was appointed, consisting of—Revs. W. B. Boggs, P. M. McLeod, J. D. Pope, E. Hickson, W. P. Everett, G. M. W. Carey and James Spencer, and Brother J. S. May.

The Rules of Order were then read from the Chair.

Resolved, That at each Annual Session of the Convention, a book for enrolling the names of delegates and members, be placed at the door; that the Secretary be directed to provide such book; and that delegates and members be requested to enroll their names, &c., therein, on entering the place of meeting.

Resolved, That ministering brethren present, not members of the Convention, be invited to sit with the Body, and share in its deliberations.

Several other brethren received the same invitation. (See list, page 7.)

The Committee on Arrangements presented their Report, which was adopted, with some amendments, as follows:

That the meetings of this Convention commence and close as follows:—

Morning meetings—commence at 10 o'clock, and close at 12. Afternoon meetings—commence at 2.30 o'clock, and close at 5.

Evening meetings—commence at 7.30. That there be no meeting this evening.

That the Convention Sermon be preached on Monday, at 10 A. M., by Rev. Dr. Sawyer, and that the remainder of the day be occupied with the subject of Education.

That Tuesday be devoted to the work of Foreign Missions, the business of the morning opening with the Annual Report of the Board; and that a farewell missionary meeting be held in the evening.

That the following be the appointments for the Lord's Day . -

## BAPTIST CHURCHES.

Portland,	11 A. M., 6 P. M.,	Rev. Dr. Cramp.  H. Angell.
Leinster Street,	11 A. M.,	" S. W. DeBlois. " W. S. McKenzie.
Germain Street,	6 P. M., 11 A. M.,	" D. A. Steele.
Bryssels Street,	II A. M., 6 P. M.,	" C. W. Burnham.
Pitt Street,	S P. M., G P. M.,	" W. H. Richan. " E. Whitman.
Carleton,	6 P. M.,	" J. B. Macdonald. " A. Cohoon.

Adjourn

Meeting last meetin

the printin

The Sector tend the position An invision

News Roo visit the B of the Con The follo

Governors E. Hickso T. H. Rar

Rev. Draries, read As Cha

tion, Dr. (See page