S. J. Mathers, formerly of R.R. No. 1 Blyth, is teaching the Indian Day School on the Moraviantown Reserve.

Of members of the class of 1916-17 in Toronto Normal School the following news has been received: Miss Ethel V. Edwards is in charge of Eversley Public School; W. Ewerton Smith is at R.R. No. 1, Zephyr; Miss Mabel L. Scott at Vroomanton; J. N. Proctor is Principal of Caledon East Public School; Miss Mary Harrison at Lloydtown; Miss Muriel Austin is on the staff of Birchcliff Public School; Miss Pearl Fleetham at Caledon East; Miss Mary E. C. Kidd at Melancthon; Miss Mabel Atkinson at R.R. No. 3, Teeswater; Miss Helen L. A. Bryant is on the staff of St. Margaret's College, Toronto; Miss Gladys M. Cooper at R.R. No. 4, Mount Forest; Milton Gillespie at Fairmount; Miss E. Bertha Carey at Woodburn; Miss Clara Z. Andrew at R.R. No. 2, Oro Station; Hugh M. Collins near Chatsworth; Miss Margaret M. Hammell on the occasional staff in Toronto; Harry E. Tate at Eugenia.

Graduates of last year's class in Stratford Normal School have secured the following positions: David Litwiller is Principal of New Dundee Public School; Miss Eleanor Dougherty is at R.R. No. 7, Lucknow; E. H. Twamley at R.R. No. 3, Burketon; Miss Mattie Mackay at R.R. No. 1, Curries; Miss Annie M. Hanbidge at R.R. No. 2, Dobbinton; Miss Alice Clarke at R.R. No. 2, Wallenstein; Harry W. Alton near Lucknow; Miss Harriet Needham near Camlachie; Miss Maude Harding at R.R. No. 1, Gorrie; Miss Annie Archibald is in charge of the Science Hill Public School; Miss Alma Gray is at R.R. No. 1, Gowanstown; Miss Ruby E. Schmidt at R.R. No. 5, Stratford; Miss Lily Freeman near Hastings; Miss Ellen Eagleson is Principal of Rockland Public School; Miss Beatrice Smith is in charge of the junior room of Burtch Public School; Miss Helen F. Scott at R.R. No. 4, Ripley, Miss Ada L. McGill at R.R. No. 1, Wingham; Miss J. Maude Cameron at R.R. No. 2, Tiverton; Miss Viola Mitchell at R.R. No. 2, Moorefield; Miss L. Myra Harding at R.R. No. 1, Denfield; Miss Florence Wagner at R.R. No. 1, Wallenstein; Miss Bernice Shaw at R.R. No. 3, Bayfield; Miss Ferol J. Cunningham at R.R. No. 3, Mildmay; Miss Henrietta Denman at R.R. No. 4, Kincardine; Miss V. A. Johnston is primary teacher in Gorrie Public School; Miss Leona W. Finkbeiner at R.R. No. 2, Dashwood; Miss Elizabeth Given at Parker; Miss Margaret Wiggins at R.R. No. 2, Annan; Miss Nelda A. Schmidt at R.R. No. 2, Kitchener; Miss Edna M. Jamieson at R.R. No. 1, Blyth; Miss Abbie W. Fleming is on the staff of the Brampton Public Schools; Addison Tieman is on the staff of Dashwood Public School; Miss Joan McDerment at Caistor Centre; John A. McLean at Selby; Fred J. Milne at Belton; Miss Utha Welsh at R.R. No. 4, Ripley; J. W. Koenig at R.R. No. 3, Waterloo; Miss Hazel I. Hartwell at Port Albert; Miss Jean M. Krug at R.R. No. 3, Tavistock;