Police Force-Chas. Rose, Chief. Henry Best, Sergeant; Gerrard Irvine, Wm. Burke, C. Carpenter, Con-

Poundkeepers-W. J. Kerr, Thos. Humble.

#### Fire Department

Central Fire Hall, Opera House-Permanent Fire Brigade, Wm. Mathen, County Court. Engineer of Steam Fire Engine; John Hall, Foreman; Thomas Deveraux,

George Collins, Firemen.

Hook and Ladder Co., No. 1- & Stewart. Composed of 31 Volunteer Firemen Governor of Jail-A. D. McDougall. who are paid a small sum by the town, and who are liable to be called on to do duty in case of fire. Meets the Kinney. first Thursday of every month in No. 2 Engine House, King Street. Officers: James H. Hall, Foreman; Thomas Uri Marshall. Dowell, Assistant Foreman; James S. Dodds, Chief Engineer; John Hall,
Assistant Engineer; W. J. Reynolds, Secretary; Henry Mathen,
Treasurer; W. H. Timleck, Hose

Office Hours 8:00 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Savings Bank and Money Order Office
Soo a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Count House Avenue. Director; J. Sheridan, C. Young, Staff-J. W. Stagg, Postmaster; Branchmen; W. E. Amond, Steward. J. Grant McLennan, Assistant Post-

#### Fire Alarm Boxes.

5-Schofield's Hill.

6-Corner Ann and King.

7-Corner Elm and Abbott.

8-Corner Perth and James.

9-Corner Buell and Church.

13-G. T. R. Gate.

14-Corner William and Brock.

15-Corner James and Garden.

16-Corner Charles and Park Ave.

23-Corner Pearl and Bartholomew.

24-Corner Orchard and James.

25-Corner King and Bartholomew.

26-Corner Park and King.

31-C. P. R. Wharf.

32 - Corner King and Broad.

34-Corner Water and St. Andrew.

35-Corner Gourley and Kincard.

### County Officers.

Judges-H. S. McDonald, James Reynolds.

Sheriff-James Smart.

Deputy Sheriff-Geo. B. Smart. Registrar-Col. W. H. Cole.

County Attorney and Clerk of the Peace—M. M. Brown.

County Court Clerk, Deputy Clerk of the Crown and Registrar of the Surrogate Court-Samuel Reynolds. Master in Chancery-Judges of the

County Clerk-Wm. Richardson. County Treasurer-David Mansell. County Solicitors-Wood, Webster

Jail Surgeon-V. H. Moore, M. D. School Inspector-Dr. Public

Division Court Clerk-D. B. Jones. Division Court Bailiffs-H. McPhall,

## Post Office.

master; Miss Annie Mackenzie, Assistant; Charles A. Fitzsimmons, H. M. Bishop, Miss Sarah Denaut, Clerks.

#### Custom House.

COURT HOUSE AVENUE.

Office Hours 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. W. H. Jones, Collector; W. H. Montgomery, Clerk and Landing Waiter; Alex Stewart, Clerk and Landing Waiter; T. A. Stayner, Tide Waiter. Samuel Simpson, Preventive Officer.

# Inland Revenue Office.

COURT HOUSE AVENUE.

Office Hours 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. S. I. Boyd, Deputy Collector; F. Marshall, Exciseman.

# Weights and Measures and Gas Inspector's Office.

COURT HOUSE AVENUE.

W. W. Giffin, Inspector; W. E. Giffin, Scale Adjuster.