its name. It shall have 'a chairman, vice-chairman, secretary, treasurer, and executive committee, to be annually elected by the branch, who shall conduct the business of the branch.

6. In every county set apart for municipal purposes (including the towns and cities therein), there may be formed a district council to be known as "The District Council for the County of —," composed of the chairman, secretary, and three delegates chosen from each branch in such county, and having its office at the county town of such county, or at such other place as the majority of the branches in the county shall select.

7. Such District Council may appoint from among its members an Executive Committee (of such number and having such a quorum as it shall think proper) chosen from among those members of such council best able to attend the meetings of the Executive Committee, and to this Executive Committee the District Council may delegate all or any of its powers and functions. District Councils may appoint officers from among their own body and a secretary. District Councils shall be distinguished by name and number, as in the case of branches.

8. The Provincial Council, having its central office at Toronto, shall be composed of :---

(1.) Fifty members, to be elected by the present Provincial Convention, and who shall thereafter be elected at each succeeding Provincial Convention of the Association.

(2.) The chairman and secretary of each District Council together with three delegates, to be annually elected by such District Council.

(3.) Twenty-five additional members to be annually elected by the Provincial Council.

(4.) A chairman, vice-chairman, a secretary, and a treasurer, who shall be elected annually by the Council.

(5.) The Council shall have power to fill up vacancies as they arise.