After further debate, the question being put on the amendment, it was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 45)

YEAS

Messrs.

Alexander	Hargrave	Munro
Alkenbrack	Hnatyshyn	(Esquimalt-Saanich)
Andre	Hogan	Murta
(Calgary Centre)	Holmes	Neil
Baker	Horner	Nielsen
(Grenville-Carleton)	Howie	Nystrom
Balfour	Huntington	Oberle
Benjamin	Hurlburt	O'Sullivan
Blackburn	Jelinek	Paproski
Broadbent	Jones	Patterson
Clark	Kempling	Peters
(Rocky Mountain)	Knowles	Reynolds
Clarke	(Winnipeg	Ritchie
(Vancouver Quadra)	North Centre)	Roche
Cossitt	Knowles	Rodriguez
Crouse	(Norfolk-Haldimand)	Rynard
Diefenbaker	Korchinski	Saltsman
Dinsdale	La Salle	Schellenberger
Douglas	Lawrence	Schumacher
(Nanaimo-Cowichan-	MacDonald (Miss)	Scott
The Islands)	(Kingston and the	Skoreyko
Ellis	Islands)	Smith
Elzinga	MacLean	(Churchill)
Epp	Macquarrie	Stanfield
Fairweather	Masniuk	Stevens
Forrestall	Mazankowski	Stewart
Fraser	McCain	(Marquette)
Gillies	McCleave	Symes
Halliday	McKenzie	Towers
Hamilton	McKinley	Wenman
(Qu'Appelle-Moose	McKinnon	Wise
Mountain)	Mitges	Woolliams
The state of the s	Muir	Yewchuk-82.
	The second second	

NAYS

	Messrs.	
Abbott	Drury	LeBlanc
Allard	Dupras	(Westmorland-Kent)
Allmand	Duquet	Lee
Anderson	Ethier	Lefebvre
Andres	Faulkner	Lessard
(Lincoln)	Flynn	Loiselle
Béchard	Foster	(Saint-Henri)
Bégin (Miss)	Fox	Lumley
Blais	Francis	Macdonald
Blaker	Gauthier	(Rosedale)
Boulanger	(Roberval)	MacGuigan
Buchanan	Gauthier	Mackasey
Bussières	(Ottawa-Vanier)	Maine
Caccia	Gendron	Marceau
Cafik	Gillespie	Marchand
Campagnolo (Mrs.)	Goodale	(Langelier)
Campbell (Miss)	Goyer	Marchand
(South Western Nova)	Guay	(Kamloops-Cariboo)
Caouette	(St. Boniface)	McIsaac
(Témiscamingue)	Guay	McRae
Caron	(Lévis)	Milne
Chrétien	Guilbault	Morin (Mrs.)
Clermont	Haidasz	Munro
Collenette	Herbert	(Hamilton East)
Comtois	Holt (Mrs.)	Nicholson (Miss)
Condon	Isabelle	O'Connell
Corriveau	Jamieson	Ouellet
Côté	Joyal	Parent
Cullen	Kaplan	Pearsall
Danson	Lachance	Pelletier
De Bané	Lajoie	(Hochelaga)
Demers	Lalonde	Penner
Dionne	Lambert	Philbrook
(Kamouraska)	(Bellechasse)	Portelance
Dionne	Landers	Prud'homme
(Northumberland-	Lang	Railton
Miramichi)	Langlois	Raines
Douglas	Lapointe	Reid
(Bruce-Grey)	Leblanc	Richardson
	(I	Pohorts

(Laurier)

Roberts

Messrs

Robinson	Roy	Turner
Rompkey	(Laval)	(Ottawa-Carleton)
Rooney	Sauvé (Mrs.)	Watson
Roy	Sharp	Whelan
(Timmins)	Turner	Yanakis
	(London East)	Young—112.

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. Lang, seconded by Mr. Drury,-That Bill C-41, An Act respecting the stabilization of net proceeds from the production and sale of western grain and to amend certain statutes in consequence thereof, be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

And debate continuing;

[At 5.00 o'clock p.m., Private Members' Business was called pursuant to Standing Order 15(4)]

(Public Bills)

Orders Nos. 8, 34, 3, 4, 10 and 24 having been called were allowed to stand at the request of the government.

The Order being read for the second reading and reference to the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections of Bill C-232, An Act to amend the Canada Elections Act (proxy voting);

Mr. Horner, seconded by Mr. Baker (Grenville-Carleton), moved,—That the Bill be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

And debate arising thereon;

The hour for Private Members' Business expired.

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. Lang, seconded by Mr. Drury,-That Bill C-41, An Act respecting the stabilization of net proceeds from the production and sale of western grain and to amend certain statutes in consequence thereof, be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

After further debate, the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to, on division.

Accordingly, the Bill was read the second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate had passed Bill C-13, An Act to amend the Northern Canada Power Commission Act, with the following amendment:

Page 1: Strike out lines 22 to 27, inclusive, and substitute therefor the following:

"(7) A meeting of the members of the Commission may not be held unless