5. Canadian Delegation to the Twenty-First Session of the General Assembly

Chairman: The Honourable Paul Martin, Secretary of State for External Affairs

Vice-Chairman: Mr. George Ignatieff, Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations

Representatives: Mr. Donald S. Macdonald, Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of State for

External Affairs

Mr. Pierre-Elliott Trudeau, Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister

Mrs. Edwin Fullerton, Member of Board of Control, London, Ontario

Alternate Representatives: Professor Ronald St. J. MacDonald, Professor of Law, University of Toronto

> Lieutenant-General E. L. M. Burns, Ambassador and Adviser to the Government on Disarmament

> Mr. M. H. Wershof, Assistant Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs and Legal Adviser

> Mr. Paul Beaulieu, Ambassador to Brazil Miss Margaret Meagher, High Commis-

sioner designate to Kenya

Parliamentary Observers: The Honourable Edgar E. Fournier, Member of the Senate

> The Honourable Mrs. Florence E. Inman. Member of the Senate

> The Honourable Alexander H. McDonald, Member of the Senate

> The Honourable Gunnar S. Thorvaldson. Member of the Senate

> Mr. G. Blouin, Member of Parliament for Saguenay

> Dr. L. Brand, Member of Parliament for Saskatoon

Mr. A. Brewin, Member of Parliament for Greenwood

Mr. R. Coates, Member of Parliament for Cumberland

Mr. G. Crossman, Member of Parliament for Kent, N.B.

Mr. J. Gilbert, Member of Parliament for Broadview