DR. J. L. TURNBULL, formerly of Clinton, is winding up his timber, lumber and saw mill business near Listowel, which will be two or three weeks, when he will leave for Calgary, where he goes into practice with another medical man.

DR. J. J. TEETZEL, of St. Thomas, who has been spending the past six months in the West Indies, is back, and will remain some weeks prior to leaving for the west, where he will spend the summer, with Mr. and Mrs. Harvey, at Fort Steele, B.C.

THE St. Catharines, Ontario, medical men have formed a medical society with Dr. Sutherland, President, and Dr. Armour, Secretary-Treasurer. All have agreed that after the expiration of present contracts there will be no more lodge practice.

DR. EDDIE BRVANS, formerly of Jamestown locality, Huron county, who has been residing in Winnipeg for some time is now practicing physician and surgeon for one division of the Grand Trunk Pacific Railway, with headquarters at Killaly, Sask.

BRIGHT'S disease caused the death on May 29th of Dr. William Claxton, of Verona, aged 60 years. He was born in Frontenac County, and graduated at Queen's University. He was prominent in political and municipal circles, and was a leading temperance advocate, vigorously supporting local option.

A MONTREAL physician has been fined \$20.00 or one month imprisonment for failing to register within twenty-four hours the death of a child who had died from typhoid fever. The doctor claimed he had only visited the child once and did not know of its death, which took place on a Sunday, and that he was not in the habit of paying visits on Sundays. The Judge held, however, that it was his duty to have visited the child on Sunday,

THE first meeting of the Academy of Medicine, Toronto, took place Saturday evening, the 1st of June, when the following officers were elected; President, Dr. J. F. W. Ross; Vice-president, Dr. McPhedran; Hon. Secretary, Dr. H. J. Hamilton; Hon. Treasurer, Dr. D. J. G. Wishart; council, the just mentioned officers and Mr. I. H. Cameron, Dr. R. A. Reeve, Dr. H. A. Bruce, Dr. J. T. Fotheringham, Dr. A. A. Macdonald, Dr. H. P. Anderson, Dr. W. P. Caven, Dr. E. E. King, Dr. John Amyot, Dr. F. N. G. Starr, Dr. R. D. Rudolf, Dr. R. J. Dwyer. Chairman of the three sections of surgery, medicine and pathology have yet to be elected. These will be added to the council.