```
County of Shelburne—Gilbert McKenna.
           Queen's—Snow P. Freeman, John Campbell.
          Lunenburg—George Ernst, Henry Mignowitz.
           Sydney—William A. Henry, James McLeod.
           Guysborough—William F. DesBarres, Hugh McDonald.
           Cape-Breton—James B. Uniacke.
           Richmond—Charles F. Harrington.
           Inverness-William Young, Peter Smyth.
Township of Halifax-James McNab, Lawrence O'C. Doyle.
           Truro—William Fleming.
           Onslow—John Crowe.
           Londonderry—John Wier.
           Pictou—Henry Blackadar.
           Amherst-William W. Bent.
           Windsor—James D. Fraser.
           Newport—Ichabod Dimock.
           Falmouth—James Sangster.
           Cornwallis—Mayhew Beckwith.
           Horton—Edward L. Brown.
           Granville—Stephen S. Thorne.
           Annapolis-Alfred Whitman.
   : 6
           Digby—Charles Budd.
           Clare—Anselm F. Comeau.
           Yarmouth—Thomas Killam.
          Argyle—John Ryder.
           Shelburne—Joshua Snow.
   16
          Barrington-John W. Homer.
   "
           Liverpool—William B. Taylor.
          Lunenburg—John Kedy.
   "
          Sydney—Hon. Edmund M. Dodd, Solicitor General.
   ( 6
          Arichat—Henry Martell.
```

Commission to administer Oath of Allegiance

In virtue of a Commission from His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor, to the Honorables Edmund M. Dodd, John Morton, and Hugh Bell—a copy of which is as followeth:

BY HIS EXCELLENCY LIEUTENANT-GENERAL

## SIR JOHN HARVEY,

Knight Commander of the Most Honorable Military Order of the Bath, Knight Commander of the Royal Hanoverian Guelphic Order, Lieutenant-Governor and Commander in Chief, in and over Her Majesty's Province of Nova-Scotia, and its Dependencies, &c. &c. &c.

To the Honorable Edmund M. Dodd, the Honorable John Morton, and the Honorable Hugh Bell, GREETING:

Know Ye that I, the said Lieutenant-Governor, by virtue of the power and authority in me vested, have constituted and appointed, and, by these presents, do constitute and appoint, you, the said Edmund M. Dodd, John Morton, and Hugh Bell, or either of you, to be a Commissioner or Commissioners to tender and administer the Oath of Allegiance to all and every person and persons who are or shall be elected a Member of the House of Assembly in this Province, giving them,