CITY COUNCIL, 1904.

Regular meetings, second and last Mondays at 8 p. m.

Mayor-W. J. Morden, Esq.

Aldermen—Thomas Allen, C. C. Baird, S. D. Blggar, Wm. Birrell, Thomas Church, R. L. Craig, C. K. Domville, J. M. Eastwood, E. A. Fearnside, Wm. M. Flndlay, Samuel Howard, George S. Kerr, James B. Kingdon, John P. MacLeod, W. W. Maln, William Nicholson, T. J. Stewart, Daniel Sullivan, Hugh C. Sweeney, Hugh S. Wallace, H. G. Wright.

Standing Committees.

Board of Works—Alderman Stewart, chalrman.

Markets, Police and Jall—Alderman Nicholson,
chairman.

Fire and Water—Alderman Birrell, chairman.

House of Refuge—Alderman Domville, chairman.

Sewers—Alderman Wallace, chairman.

Court House—Alderman Baird, chairman.

Harbor and Beach—Alderman Sweeney, chairman.

Finance, Legislation, Rallway, Printing, Assessment and Reception—Alderman Biggar, chairman.

Special Bay Front Improvement—Alderman Eastwood, chairman.

Court of Revision—Wm. Kavanagh, R. McKay and Sheriff Middleton.

Board of Health—Mayor Morden, W. H. Judd, Thos. Crooks, J. C. Boligan, C. H. Peebles, S. Howard, J. S. Boothman.

Public Schools-Adam Zimmerman, chairman.

POLICE.

George F. Jelfs, Police Magistrate; Alex. Smith, Chief Constable. The force consists of fifty-two (52) men all told. One Chief, one Sergeant-Major, one Inspector of Detectives, three Sergeants, two Patrol Sergeants, three Detectives, forty-two Constables. There are four stations: No. 1 at City Hall; No. 2, corner James and Stuart streets; No. 3, corner King William and Mary streets; No. 4, 11 Napler street, which is also the patrol wagon and ambulance station.