Second Session-Twenty-eighth Parliament

## THE SENATE OF CANADA

## MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL SENATE COMMITTEE ON MASS MEDIA

The Honourable Keith Davey, Chairman

The Honourable L. P. Beaubien, Deputy Chairman

Beaubien
Bourque
Davey
Everett
Hays
Kinnear
Macdonald (Cape Breton)
McElman

Petten
Phillips (Prince)
Prowse
Quart
Smith
Sparrow
Welch

(15 members)
Quorum 5

INURSDAY, AFRIE 23, 1979

gers Broadcasting Limited: Mr. Edward S. Rogers, President, Rogers
Cable T.V. Limited: Mr. John W Graham, Q.C., Chairman of the
Board, Rogers Broadcasting Limited; Mr. Vaughn Bjerre, VicePresident and Manager, Rogers Broadcasting Limited; Mr. Phillip
B. Lind, Director of Public Affairs, Rogers Cable T.V. Limited.

Edwin R. Jarnain, Chairman of the Board.

Scociation of Canadian Television and Rudio Artists (ACTRA): Mr.

Victor Enight, National President: Mr. Jack Gray, Director: Mr.

Paul Siren, General Serretar

CARRIED.