The departments which are involved in this exchange programme include -from the federal government: Energy, Mines and Resources, Environment, External Affairs, Indian and Northern Affairs, the National Research Council and -from the governement of the Northwest territories: the Departments of Education, Public Works and Renewable Resources.

For further information contact:

Walter Slipchenko
Department of Indian and
Northern Affairs
Hull (819) 997-9595
Dr. Vera Lafferty
Energy, Mines and Resources Canada (613) 995-3081
Gilles Breton
Department of External Affairs (613) 996-3606

- 30 -