NOTING that nuclear safeguards are applied in Canada and Romania as follows:

(a) for Canada, this means:

the Agreement between the Government of Canada and the International Atomic Energy Agency for the Application of Safeguards in Connection with the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, done at Vienna on 21 February 1972 (the "1972 Canada-IAEA Safeguards Agreement"),

and

the Protocol Additional to the Agreement between Canada and the International Atomic Energy Agency for the Application of Safeguards in Connection with the Treaty on Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, done at Vienna on 24 September 1998 (the "1998 Canada-IAEA Protocol");

and

(b) for Romania, this means:

the Agreement between the Kingdom of Belgium, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Federal Republic of Germany, Ireland, the Italian Republic, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the European Atomic Energy Community and the International Atomic Energy Agency in implementation of Article III, (1) and (4) of the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (INFCIRC/193/Add 27), adopted in Brussels on 5 April 1973, with subsequent amendments (the "1973 EURATOM-IAEA Safeguards Agreement"),

and

the Additional Protocol to the Agreement between the Republic of Austria, the Kingdom of Belgium, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Republic of Finland, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Hellenic Republic, Ireland, the Italian Republic, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Portuguese Republic, the Kingdom of Spain, the Kingdom of Sweden, the European Atomic Energy Community and the International Atomic Energy Agency in implementation of Article III, (1) and (4) of the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, done at Vienna on 22 September 1998 (INFCIRC/193/Add 28) (the "1998 EURATOM-IAEA Protocol"),

which both entered into force for Romania on 1 May 2010;