make a beginning by issuing lists of the books in its different departments. It was finally agreed to leave the matter in the hands of the Librarian.

Mr. Lyman read his report as delegate to the Royal Society of Canada. Mr. Reed, in reply to an enquiry, gave an account of what had been done during the past year with regard to the Society's rooms and collections; he stated that they had frequently been opened to the public, and that many very pleasant evenings had been spent among the microscopes, books and cabinets.

Mr. Reed drew the attention of the meeting to the changes in "The Agricultural and Arts Act," affecting the Society, made during the last session of the Ontario Legislature, and moved, seconded by Dr. Bethune, "That in accordance with the provisions of section 67 of the Agricultural and Arts Act, as amended in 1889, the agricultural divisions in Schedule A of the said Act be grouped into the following five divisions, for the purpose of electing one person from each of said five divisions (who shall be a resident of the district he represents) as directors of the Entomological Society of Ontario:—

Division 1, to comprise Agricultural Divisions 1, 2, 3.

" 2, " " " 4, 5, 13.

" 3, " " " 6, 10.

" 4, " " " 7, 8, 9.

" 5, " " " " " " 11, 12.

And that this grouping of the Divisions be in force until otherwise altered or re-arranged at any annual meeting of the Society."—Carried.

The following gentlemen were elected officers for the ensuing year:-

President-Rev. C. J. S. Bethune, M. A., D. C. L., Port Hope.

Vice-President-E. Baynes Reed, London.

Secretary-Treasurer-W. E. Saunders, London.

Librarian—E. Baynes Reed, London.

Curator-Rowland Hill, London.

Directors-Division 1-W. H. Harrington, Ottawa.

" 2—J. D. Evans, Sudbury.

' 3-Gamble Geddes, Toronto.

" 4—J. Alston Moffat, Hamilton.

" 5—J. M. Denton, London.