Royal College of Dental Surgeons.

The public closing exercises were held on the evening of March 28th, in the Normal School Hall.

The exceedingly unpleasant character of the weather prevented the friends of the students attending in as large numbers as was expected.

Dr. H. T. Wood, President of the Board, occupied the chair, and after Rev. Dr. Kellogg had offered prayer, in a few words called attention to the advance made in dental education since the incorporation of the profession in 1868.

The Secretary of the Board presented the following graduates, who received from the President the Diploma of the College conferring the title of L.D.S., viz:

G. P. Allen.
J. A. Armstrong.
D. Allen Black.
Thomas Butler.
Geo. F. Belden.
M. F. Binkley.
A. Stanley Burns.
Ira Bower.
Milton Cavanagh.
J. F. W. Chittenden.
Denton Dulmage.

C. M. French.
Benjamin Gollop.
W. R. Hamilton.
J. H. Johnston.
Oliver Martin.
Archibald Milloy.
Sylvester Moyer.
William Mills.
W. D. McLaren.
Walter F. McPhee.
M. G. McElhinney.

A. F. Pearson.
William Revell.
Wesley Richardson.
M. W. Sparrow.
Jas. F. Simpson.
W. H. Steele.
W. J. Trotter.
A. W. Thornton.
F. W. Tweddle.
J. J. Wisser.

Mr. J. P. Marshall, a Licentiate of five years' standing, received the Diploma conferring the title of Master of Dental Surgery.

In the absence of the Hon G. W. Ross, who was detained by his parliamentary duties, the medals were presented by Dr. W. B. Geikie, Dean of the Trinity Medical College.

The medalists were presented by Professor Teskey: