PROCEEDINGS OF THE ANNUAL MEETING.

The Twenty-first Annual Meeting of the Canada Congregational Indian Missionary Society was held in the Congregational Church, Brantford, on Thursday afternoon, the 8th of June, 1882.

After the appointment of the Rev. Dr. Wilkes as chairman, and the usual devotional exercises, conducted by the Rev. W. Wetherald, the Rev. A. F. McGregor, B.A., Secretary protem., presented the annual report, which, together with the Treasurer's statement, was received and adopted.

The following were appointed office-bearers for the current year:

President: James H. Richardson, M.D., M.R.C.S., Eng. Vice-Presidents: Revs. Dr. Jackson, Dr Stevenson, H. D. Powis, John Burton, B.D., W. W. Smith, W. H. Warriner, and George Hague, Esq. Secretary: Rev. A. F. McGregor, B.A.

Treasurer: J. C. Copp, Esq.

Directors: Revs. R. Robinson, Joseph Unsworth, Charles Duff, M.A., John Wood; Messrs. D. Higgins, J. D. Nasmith, George Scott, Jas. Farquhar, John Adams and D. Williams.

Auditors: Messrs. J. McDunnough and W. Freeland.

The meeting then adjourned to meet in London, Ont., in June, 1883, the chairman offering prayer.

A. F. McGregor,
Secretary.

ANNUAL REPORT.

During the past year death has deprived this Society of one of its most devoted servants, namely, the Rev. James Howell, the Travelling Agent and Secretary of the Society, with respect to which the Board of Directors desire to place on record their heart-felt sympathy with the family in this their sore bereavement.

The secretaryship having very recently been passed over into new hands, this report will necessarily be brief and in a measure incomplete.

All in all the operations of the Society throughout the year 1881-82 have been such as to warrant the belief that progress is being made in the good work of making known to the Indians