TELESCOPE AND GLOCKE ALMANAC.

34

COUNTY AND JUDICIAL OFFICERS.

Registrar, John McLay, Walkerton; Auditors, W. H. Ruby and G. Bridges; Judge, J. J. Kingsmill; Sheriff, Wm. Sutton; Clerk of the Peace, Thos. Dixon; Co. Attorney, Thos. Dixon; County Clerk, George Gould; Treasurer, J. G. Cooper; Clerk County Court, Wm. Gunn; Registrar Surrogate Court, Wm. Gunn; Warden, Robt. Baird, Kincardine; County Engineer, C. Carroll, Walkerton.

DIVISION COURT CLERKS.

Wm. Collins, Walkerton; H. B. O'Connor, Teeswater; Joseph Barker, Kincardine; Frank Grange, Paisley; John Eastwood, Port Elgin; H. Murray, Underwood; G. Stirke, Invermay; Bryce Miller, Wiarton.

LICENSE INSPECTORS AND COMMISSIONERS.

H. B. O'Connor, Teeswater; John Bruce, Walkerton; D. Cameron, Kincardine, are the Commissioners, and D. Sullivan, Malcolm, and Wm. Rastall, Kincardine, are the Inspectors for the South Riding of Bruce; James Rowand and J. M. Kilborn, Invermay; Wm. Bull, Colpoy's Bay, are the Commissioners, and James Muir, Port Elgin, the Inspector for the North Riding.

INSPECTOR OF WEIGHTS AND MEASURES. C. B. Stevens, Walkerton.

OFFICIAL ASSIGNEES.

Geo. Gould, Walkerton; John Miller, Riversdale; Wm. Smith, Walkerton.

PUBLIC SCHOOLS.

Each Township is divided into school sections of a suitable extent for one school, and in each of these sections three Trustees are elected to manage its school affairs. In the Towns and Villages the schools are managed by a Board of School Trustees, elected from the municipalities. The County has 170 Public and two High Schools, one at Walkerton and one at Kincardine, the head masters of the latter being, A. Miller and B. Frier B. A., respectively. Inspectors.—W. S. Clendenning, Walkerton, and A. Campbell, Kincardine.

AGENT CROWN LANDS AND INDIAN COMMISSIONER. A. McNabb, Southampton. TEL.

Stylis

WALK This large and furni

Physic WALKE

Grocer MOO

Saddle

Official

Whi