THE NEWFOUNDLAND ALMANAC.

22

Her Majesty's Chief Officers of State.

THE CABINET.

First Lord of Treasury—The Earl of Derby, K.G. Lord High Chancellor—Lord Chelmsford. Lord President of the Council—Duke of Marlborough: Lord Privy Seal—Earl of Ma'mesbury, G.C.F. Chancellor of the Exchequer—Right Hon. B. Disraeli. Secretary of State for Home Department—Right Hon, Gathorne Hardy. Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs—Lord Stanley. Secretary of State for the Colonies—Duke of Buckingham. Secretary of State for War—Right Hon. Sir John Packington, G.C.B. Secretary of State for India—Sir S. H. Northcote.

First Lord of the Admiralty-Right. Hon. H. T. L. Corry. President of the Board of Trade-Duke of Richmond. Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster-Colonel Wilson Patten. President of the Poor Law Board-Earl of Devon. Chief Commissioner of Works-Lord J. Manners.

NOT OF THE CABINET.

Commander-in-Chief of the Forces-Duke of Cambridge. Post Master General-Duke of Montrose. Under Secretary for Home Department-Sir J. Fergusson. Under Secretary for Foreign Affairs-Mr. E. Egerton. Under Secretary for Colonies-Mr. Adderly. Under Secretary for War-Lord Longford. Under Secretary for India-Lord Clinton. Attorney-General-Sir John Holt. Solicitor-General-Mr. Selwyn. Judge Advocate General -Right Hon. J. R. Mowbray.

IRELAND.

Lord Lieutenant-Marquis of Abercorn. Chief Secretary-Lord Naas. Lord Chancellor-Right Hon. F. Blackburn. Attorney General-Right Hon. J. E. Walsh. Solicitor General-Mr. M. Morris. SCOTLAND.

Lord Advocale—Mr. G. Patton. Solicitor-General—Mr. S. Gordon. in tiv

A