D.M. Meade, Head, Experimental Division

R.G. Mills, Acting Head, Engineering Program

P.J. Reardon, Associate Director for Technology

R.A. Rossi, Associate Director, Administration

J.A. Schmidt, Head, Applied Physics Division

M.L. Shoaf, Assistant Director

T.H. Stix, Associate Director for Academic Affairs

W. Stodiek, Head, Princeton Large Torus (PLT)

Sandia Laboratories, Albuquerque, New Mexico

B.E. Bader, In Situ Coal Gasification

James F. Banas, Line Focus Technology

R.H. Braasch, Wind Energy

William W. Marshall, Supervisor, Central Receiver Test

Facility

A. Narath, Vice-President

Donald G. Schueler, Photovoltaics

James H. Scott, Director of Energy Programs

Gerald Yonas, Director of Pulsed Power Programs

Smith-Bowman Distillery, Reston, Virginia

John B. Adams Jr., Vice-President

Solar Energy Research Institute, Golden, Colorado

Denis Hayes, Director

Ken Touryan, Deputy Director and Head of Research and Development

Analysis and Applications Directorate

Charles Berberich, Information Systems Division

Roy Bracken, International Division

Dean Eaton, International Division

Murrey Goldberg, International Division

James Howe, International Division

Henry Kelly, Head

SPM Group Incorporated, Englewood, Colorado

Konrad Ruckstuhl, Chairman Robert D. Schmidt, President

WEST GERMANY

His Excellency Klaus Goldschlag, Canadian Ambassador to West Germany, Bonn

Federal Ministry of Research Technology, Bonn

Herr Jacobs, Non-nuclear Energy Research Dr. Marcus, Coal Technology Wolf J. Schmidt-Küster, Head of Department

Ruhrkohle Oel und Gaz, Duesseldorf

Herman G. Krischke, Project Manager, Fluidized Bed Combustion Josef Langhoff, Director

STEAG Corporation, Essen and Lünen

Dr. Reimer Fuchs Dr. Hein, Lünen Coal Gasification Plant Herr Schuster, Essen, Boltrop Gelsenkirchen District Heating System