## June 16, 1970

By unanimous consent, the Hour for Private Members' Business was suspended.

Bill C-209, An Act to amend the Excise Act, as reported (with amendments) from the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates, was concurred in at the report stage, read the third time and passed.

The House resolved itself into Committee of the Whole to consider Bill C-215, An Act respecting the franchise of electors and the election of members to the House of Commons, and progress having been made and reported, the Committee obtained leave to consider it again at the next sitting of the House.

## Changes in Committee Membership

AS Incres

By Mr. Davis-Capital Hodget tion, for the twelve month period

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Cadieu (Meadow Lake), Whicher and Pilon for Messrs. Moore, Comtois and Yanakis on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Mr. Paproski for Mr. Downey on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Rochon for Mr. Douglas (Assiniboia) on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Corbin for Mr. Rock on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Mr. Crossman for Mr. St. Pierre on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Mr. Cafik for Mr. Roberts on the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

Messrs. Robinson, Hopkins, Boulanger and Comtois for Messrs. McBride, Howard (Okanagan Boundary), Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay) and Pilon on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Mr. De Bané for Mr. Stafford on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Beaudoin for Mr. Gauthier on the Special Committee on Environmental Pollution.

Messrs. Pringle and Corbin for Messrs. Robinson and Rock on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Burton for Mr. Gleave on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Yanakis and Moore for Messrs. Whicher and Danforth on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.