CONSTITUTION.

4

mortgages, and other securities, leaseholds, reversions, real estate property, and chattels of any kind belonging to this Congregation shall be held in its own name for its sole benefit.

ARTICLE II.

Sec. 1. The affairs of this Congregation shall be managed by a board of officers consisting of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and five Trustees, to be elected annualy by ballot, each one separately by the qualified voters of the Congregation; but no member shall be eligible to any office unless he has been a member for the preceding six months.

Sec. 2. The Trustees of this Congregation shall be designated numerically, viz.: First, Second, Third, Fourth, and Fifth, in the order of their election. Any Trustee elected to fill an unexpired term, shall rank after the previously elected, who shall therefore be advanced in number for each vacancy.

Sec. 3. Every public act of this Congregation shall be known by the signature of the President and Secretary.

ARTICLE III.

DUTIES OF THE PRESIDENT.

Sec. 1. The president shall preside at all business meetings as well as those of Divine Service.

Sec. 2. The President, with the consent of the Board of Officers, shall appoint a proper person to read services to the Congregation in case no other provisions are made; he shall also, in the same case, distribute all Mitzwas with justness and impartiality.