Reference Papers External Affairs

Min. des Affaires extérieures

No. 124 (Revised March 1974)

APR 1 4 1998

RETURN TO DEPARTMENTAL LIBRARY

DEPUTY MINISTERS OF FEDERAL GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS

DEPARTMENT

AGRICULTURE

COMMUNICATIONS

CONSUMER AND CORPORATE AFFAIRS

ENERGY, MINES AND RESOURCES

ENVIRONMENT

EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

FINANCE

INDIAN AND NORTHERN AFFAIRS

INDUSTRY, TRADE AND COMMERCE

**INSURANCE** 

JUSTICE

LABOUR

MANPOWER AND IMMIGRATION

NATIONAL DEFENCE

NATIONAL HEALTH AND WELFARE

NATIONAL REVENUE

POST OFFICE

PRIVY COUNCIL

DEPUTY MINISTER \*

Mr. S.B. Williams

Mr. Maxwell F. Yalden

Mr. P.M. Pitfield

Mr. J. Austin

Mr. R.F. Shaw

Mr. A.E. Ritchie (Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs)

Mr. S.S. Reisman

Mr. H.B. Robinson

Mr. J.F. Grandy

Mr. R. Humphrys (Superintendent)

Mr. D.S. Thorson

Mr. T.M. Eberlee \*\*

Mr. Allan E. Gotlieb

Mr. S. Cloutier

Health - Dr. J. Maurice LeClair

Welfare - Mr. A.W. Johnson

Customs and Excise - Mr. G.L. Bennett

Taxation - Mr. E.B. Armstrong

Mr. J.A.H. Mackay (Deputy Postmaster General)

Mr. R.G. Robertson (Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet)

Where a deputy minister is generally referred to by some other title, that designation follows his name in brackets. Appointment to take effect May 1, 1974