E. T. Kellum, Niagara Falls; No. 9, Dr. R. H. Arthurs, Sudbury; No. 10, Dr. A. D. Stewart, Fort William; No. 11, Dr. E. E. King; No. 12, Dr. H. J. Hamilton; No. 13, Dr. F. A. Dales, Stouffville; No. 14, Dr. T. W. H. Young, Peterboro; No. 15, Dr. T. S. Farncomb, Trenton; No. 16, Dr. W. Spankie, Wolfe Island; No. 17, Dr. W. E. Crain, Crysler; No. 18, Dr. J. F. Argue, Ottawa.

The following were elected to represent the homoeopathic practitioners: Dr. Henry Becker, Toronto; Dr. E. A. P. Hardy, Toronto; Dr. C. E. Jarvis, London; Dr. G. A. Routledge, Lambeth, and Dr. A. E. Wickens, Hamilton.

The university and college representatives are as follows: Dr. J. M. McCallum, University of Toronto; Dr. E. Ryan, Queen's University, Kingston; Dr. A. J. Johnson, University of Trinity College, Toronto; Dr. Robert Ferguson, Western University, London; Dr. Sir James Grant, University of Ottawa, Ottawa; Dr. W. L. T. Addison, Victoria College, Toronto.

We have no quarrel with the personnel of the Council, but we have with the constitutional right of three of the appointed members to take their seats. We contend that the Universities of Victoria College, Trinity College, and Ottawa have no right to a representative on the Council. Our reason is found in section 6 (1) a of the Ontario Medical Act. This section reads:

"One member to be chosen from each of the universities, colleges and other bodies hereinafter designated, to wit: The University of Toronto, the Queen's University and College, of Kingston, the University of Victoria College, the University of Trinity College, the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons, Kingston, the Toronto School of Medicine, Trinity Medical School, the Ottawa University, Regiopolis College, the Western University, and of every other university, college, or body in the Province now by law authorized, or which may be hereafter authorized, to grant degrees in medicine and surgery, and which establishes and maintains to the satisfaction of the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario, a medical faculty in connection therewith."

No one can read this section and come to any other conclusion than that the Universities of Ottawa, Victoria and Trinity are not entitled to representatives on the Council. When the Toronto School of Medicine, Trinity Medical School, and the Royal College of Physicians, Kingston, ceased teaching they ceased to be represented. They have entirely gone out of existence. The University of Ottawa never had a medical faculty either of its own or by affiliation, and should never have been recognized in the medical council. In the cases of Victoria and