## PRESS RELEASE



## COMMUNIQUÉ

DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

MINISTÈRE DES AFFAIRES EXTÉRIEURES

No. 26

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE MONDAY, APRIL 27, 1964

As announced by the Prime Minister in the House of Commons on April 9, the Joint United States-Canadian Committee on Trade and Economic Affairs will meet in Ottawa on Wednesday and Thursday, April 29-30. The meeting will begin at 11.00 a.m. on April 29, is expected to finish at about 12.30 p.m. April 30, and will be held in Room 16 of the Centre Block.

The members of the Committee for the United States are:
the Secretary of State, the Honorable Dean Rusk (with the UnderSecretary of State, the Honorable George Ball, serving as his
alternate); the Secretary of the Treasury, the Honorable
Douglas Dillon; the Secretary of the Interior, the Honorable
Stewart Udall; the Secretary of Agriculture, the Honorable
Orville Freeman; the Secretary of Commerce, the Honorable
Luther Hodges. They will be assisted by the Chairman of the
Council of Economic Advisers, the Honorable Walter Heller, the
Honorable Walton Butterworth, United States Ambassador to Canada
and appropriate officials.

The members of the Committee for Canada are the Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Honourable Paul Martin; the Minister of Finance, the Honourable Walter Gordon; the Minister of Trade and Commerce, the Honourable Mitchell Sharp; the Minister of Industry, the Honourable Charles Drury; the Minister of Agriculture, the Honourable Harry Hays. They will be assisted

. . . 2