## III. THE PROVISIONAL STATIONING COMMITTEE.

- 1. The Chairmen of Districts; Presiding Elders, and Superintendents of Districts within the bounds of the District, and one representative elected by ballot from among the ministerial members of the District, such election to be by the joint votes of ministers and laymen, form the Provisional Stationing Committee.
- 2. Where there are Presidents of Annual Conferences in the Methodist Church of Canada, they are empowered to call together the Provisional Stationing Committee, and where no such Presidents exist the General Superintendent shall perform this duty.
- 3. The Stationing Committee, on assembling, shall elect a Chairman from among its members, who shall preside at its session until after the election of the President of the Annual Conference.
- 4. The Stationing Committee shall not allow any minister, or probationer for the ministry, to remain more than three years successively on the same Circuit, except the General Conference officers, superannuated and supernumerary ministers, the missionaries among the Indians on the French and Foreign Mission Districts; and such ministers as may be appointed to our educational institutions.
- 5. No minister shall be reappointed to a Gircuit or a Mission within a less interval than six years.