Association, though it appears to your Board to be to the last degree injudicious to apply the subscriptions of life members to any other purpose, than the creation of a permanent fund, except under the pressure of absolute necessity, a necessity which we truly believe now occurs for the last time.

BOARD.

The Board elected at your last Annual Meeting, was composed of the following gentlemen:—

DIRECTORS.

JOHN MCLENNAN. FREDERICK A, MAY.
WILLIAM ANGUS. J. H. BOTTERELL.
RICHARD THOMAS. ROBERT G. HECTOR.
LONSDALE GREEN. JAMES HARDMAN.
JAMES STEWART. ALEXANDER A. MURPHY.

Mr. McGibbon declined the office of Vice-President, being unable to devote sufficient time to the performance of the duties involved in its acceptance; and Mr. Robert G. Hector, left the City early in the year. The Board was therefore reconstituted as follows:—

DIRECTORS.

JOHN McLENNAN.
WILLIAM ANGUS.
LONSDALE GREEN.
RICHARD THOMAS.
JAMES STEWART.

FRED. A. MAY.
J. H. BOTTERELL.
JAMES HARDMAN.
ALEXANDER McGIBBON.
W. PATRICK.

HONORARY MEMBERS ELECTED BY THE BOARD.

Hon. L. H. HOLTON. THOMAS CRAMP, Esq. CHARLES ALEXANDER, Esq.