## Supply

Van De Walle Price Tardif White (Charlesbourg) Reimer Winegard Thacker St. Germain Tremblay Witer-72 Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) (Québec-Est) Tremblay Suluk (Lothinière) Tupper

NAYS

Members

Althouse Heap Nicholson Benjamin Hopkins (Trinity) Blaikie Nystrom Jewett Boudria Orlikow Kaplan Caccia Penner Keeper Prud'homme Copps Lapierre Finestone MacLellan Riis Robichaud Foster Manly Garneau McDonald Rodriguez Gauthier Skelly-32 (Broadview Grondin Greenwood) Guilbault Mitchell (Saint-Jacques) Murphy

• (1810)

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): I declare the motion carried.

Mr. Doug Lewis (Parliamentary Secretary to Deputy Prime Minister and President of the Privy Council): On a point of order, Madam Speaker, there have been discussions among the Parties and I think you will find there is unanimous consent for the following proposition: That there be no further debate, and that Motions Nos. 3, 4, and 5, and the amendments thereto, will go on division, presumably with the Government winning the voice vote and the Opposition losing the voice vote. However, that the recorded division that was just taken be applied to the unopposed votes showing on the Order Paper. In addition, that there be no further debate or amendment on any stage of Bill C-65, an Act for granting Her Majesty certain sums of money for the Government of Canada for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1988, including Committee of the Whole, but that the same recorded division just taken be applied in all instances where a recorded division could be taken in order that those of us who are here will benefit from an addition to our voting records. When third reading is completed, the House has agreed we will call it ten o'clock.

Mr. Jean-Robert Gauthier (Ottawa—Vanier): Madam Speaker, I can confirm that indeed there have been negotiations and I concur with the proposal made by the Parliamentary Secretary.

I would like to ask a question of the President of the Treasury Board. Can he assure the House that the Bill as presented is in proper form and in keeping with tradition?

Hon. Robert de Cotret (President of the Treasury Board): Madam Speaker, I am happy to inform my colleague that the form of the Bill is the same as in previous years.

Mr. Ross Belsher (Fraser Valley East): On a point of order, Madam Speaker, I was late arriving for the vote and I would like my name recorded with the Government on all the recorded votes to follow.

Mr. Nelson A. Riis (Kamloops—Shuswap): Madam Speaker, essentially I want to concur with the proposal made by the Parliamentary Secretary. I would like to propose one change, and that is that Motions Nos. 3, 4 and 5 as presented receive the vote that we just experienced on this division but that the amendments proposed to 3, 4, and 5 be opposed on division. That would enable Members to obtain three additional votes and I think it is appropriate that we do that.

Some Hon. Members: Hear, hear!

Mr. Lewis: Madam Speaker, we are in a position to agree with that.

• (1820)

Mr. Pat Nowlan (Annapolis Valley—Hants): Madam Speaker, I, too, like my friend from British Columbia, was on the phone. I thought I would be able to participate in the vote. I would like to have my vote counted on the government side for all the divisions that were agreed upon.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): The votes of the Member for Fraser Valley East (Mr. Belsher) and the Member for Annapolis Valley—Hants (Mr. Nowlan) will be included in the divisions on the government side.

[Translation]

Mr. Vincent: Madam Speaker, I too would have voted on the Government side.

[English]

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): The same will apply to the Member for Trois-Rivieres (Mr. Vincent).

MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN VOTE 5, DEPARTMENT OF THE SOLICITOR GENERAL

 $\begin{tabular}{ll} \textbf{Hon. Robert de Cotret} & \textbf{(President of the Treasury Board)} \\ \textbf{moved:} \end{tabular}$ 

No. 3

That Vote 5, in the amount of \$133,589,000 under the Department of the Solicitor General—Canadian Security Intelligence Service—program expenditure, in the Main Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1988, be concurred in.

The House divided on the motion which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 143)

YEAS

Members

Attewell Bertrand Blouin
Belsher Blais Boyer