MINUTES

OF THE

SECOND ANNUAL SESSION,

OF THE

Newfoundland Conference,

OF THE

METHODIST CHURCH,

HELD IN THE

Gower Street Church, Saint John's,

FROM JUNE 24th to JULY 2nd, 1885.

The Conference was opened by singing the 753rd Hymn.

The Secretary read the 2nd chapter of 2nd Epistle to Timothy, and Brethren Fox and Whiteford engaged in prayer.

The Roll of Ministerial members was then called, and the mes of Laymen elected by the District Meetings were then reported as follows:—

ST. JOHN'S DISTRICT.

MINISTERS.

George J. Bond, A.B.
George Vater,
George Boyd,
G. S. Milligan, LL.D..
Thomas Fox,
Jesse Heyfield,
James Nurse,
Thomas H. James,
Samuel Snowden,
W. H. Edyvean,
James Wilson,

LAYMEN.

Hon. C. R. Ayre,
Hon. J. J. Rogerson,
Hon. E. White,
John Steer,
H. J. B. Woods,
H. M. Gibb,
G. W. Mews,
J. E. P. Peters,
R. K. Bishop,
G. Gear,
James A. Whiteford.