## THE SENATE

## **Officers and Chiefs of Principal Branches**

Robert Fortier, Q.C., B.A., LL.B. E. Russell Hopkins, B.A., LL.B. Alcide Paquette, B.A. A. Guy Vandelac, M.C., C.D. Pierre Godbout, Q.C., B.A., LL.L. J. Walter Dean Thomas S. Hubbard Mrs. Jean F. Sutherland Miss Madeleine Ouimet Alfred Fortier, E.D., C.D. Harold King Mrs. Josephine Barnwell Mrs. Jocelyne Latrémouille

J. E. Lévesque Walter Maheux W. Pentecost Clerk of the Senate and Clerk of the Parliaments Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel First Clerk Assistant Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod Director of Committees Director of Administration and Personnel Editor of Debates and Chief of Reporting Branch Chief of Minutes and Journals (English) Chief of Minutes and Journals (French) Assistant Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod Postmaster Supervisor of Stenographic Service (English) Supervisor of Stenographic Service (Bilingual) Chief of Stationery Branch and Furniture Control Officer Chief of Joint Distribution Office Chief of Protective Service Manager of Parliamentary Restaurant

## **BUREAU FOR TRANSLATIONS**

Raymond Aupy Paul Boudreault André Audette Director, Special Operations Chief, Parliamentary Translations Chief of Debates

## LIBRARY OF PARLIAMENT

Eric J. Spicer, C.D., B.A., B.L.S., M.A.L.S. Gilles J. C. Frappier, B.A., B.Ph., B.L.S., Parliamentary Librarian Associate Parliamentary Librarian