

COLONY OF NEWFOUNDLAND.

Governor, Commander-in-Chief, and Vice-Admiral—His Excellency ANTHONY MUSGRAVE, Esquire.

Private Secretary—James Sheriff Musgrave, Esquire. Colonial Aide-de-Camp—Edward L. Jarvis, Esquire.

The Executive Council.

Hon. Laurence O'Brien-President in the absence of the Governor.

Hon. Hugh W. Hoyles-Attorney General.

Hon. Robert Carter, R.N .- Acting Colonial Secretary.

Hon. Nicholas Stabb.

Hon. John Bemister-Receiver General.

Acting Clerk of the Council-Hon. Robert Carter, R.N.

The Legislative Council.

Hon. Laurence O'Brien, President, St. John's.

Hon. John Rochfort, M.D.. do Hon. Edward Morris. do

Hon. Nicholas Stabb, do

Hon. Robert J. Pinsent, do

Hon. Robert Kent, do

Hon. James S. Clift, do
Hon. Richard O'Dwyer, do

Hon. Richard O'Dwyer, do
Hon. Edward White. do

Hon. Peter G. Tessier, do

Hon. James Cormack, do

Hon. James O. Fraser, do

Master-in-Chancery and Clerk—Hon: George H. Emerson, holding, by Her Majesty's patent, the rank and precedence of an Executive Councillor; Usher of the Black Rod—William F. Rennie; Door Keeper—James Walsh; Assistant Door Keepers and Messengers—James Corcoran and Ambrose Ronayne.

House of Assembly.

Speaker-FREDERICK B. T. CARTER, Esquire.

District of St. John's East-John Kent, Robert John Parsons, and John Kavanagh, Esquires.

District of St. John's West-John Casey, Thomas Talbot, and Henry Renowf, Esquires.